Article Text

Download PDFPDF
ABN news
  1. Joanne Lawrence1,
  2. David Joseph Nicholl2
  1. 1 Association of British Neurologists, London, UK
  2. 2 Department of Neurology, City Hospital, Birmingham, UK
  1. Correspondence to Joanne Lawrence, Association of British Neurologists, London WC1N 3JZ, UK; joanne.lawrence{at}

Statistics from

Request Permissions

If you wish to reuse any or all of this article please use the link below which will take you to the Copyright Clearance Center’s RightsLink service. You will be able to get a quick price and instant permission to reuse the content in many different ways.

Embedded Image

ABN medallist

Each year at its annual conference, the ABN awards the ABN Medal to a distinguished neurologist who has made a major contribution to neurology and to the Association.

Our 2018 medallist is Professor Chris Kennard and his citation, delivered by Professor Raad Shakir, may be viewed at,-fellowships-and-bursaries/abn-medal/ from Wednesday, 9 May 2018.

Election of Honorary Secretary 2020–2022 and Honorary Treasurer 2019–2023

Following a recent election process, Dr Jon Sussman has been elected Honorary Assistant Secretary 2018–2020 and will follow Dr …

View Full Text


  • Patient consent Not required.

Other content recommended for you