Article Text

Download PDFPDF
ABN News June 2019
  1. Joanne Lawrence1,
  2. David Joseph Nicholl2
  1. 1 Association of British Neurologists, London, UK
  2. 2 Department of Neurology, Birmingham, UK
  1. Correspondence to Joanne Lawrence, Association of British Neurologists, London, WC1N 3JZ, UK; joanne.lawrence{at}

Statistics from

Request Permissions

If you wish to reuse any or all of this article please use the link below which will take you to the Copyright Clearance Center’s RightsLink service. You will be able to get a quick price and instant permission to reuse the content in many different ways.

Embedded Image

ABN Medallist

Each year at its annual conference the ABN awards the ABN Medal to a distinguished neurologist who has made a major contribution to neurology and to the Association.

Our 2019 medallist is Professor Dame Pamela Shaw and her citation, delivered by Prof Chris McDermott, may be viewed at,-fellowships-and-bursaries/abn-medal/ from Tuesday 21 May 2019.

Election of president 2021-2023 and 2 COUNCILLORS 2019-2023

Following a recent election process, Tom Warner has been elected unopposed as ABN President Elect 2019-2021 and will follow David Burn as President 2021-2023. Biba Stanton and Sofia Eriksson have been elected as …

View Full Text