Article Text

Download PDFPDF
ABN news
  1. Joanne Lawrence1,
  2. Jon Sussman2
  1. 1 Association of British Neurologists, London, UK
  2. 2 Neurology, Manchester Centre for Clinical Neuroscience, Greater Manchester, UK
  1. Correspondence to Joanne Lawrence, Association of British Neurologists, London, UK; Joanne.Lawrence{at}

Statistics from

Request Permissions

If you wish to reuse any or all of this article please use the link below which will take you to the Copyright Clearance Center’s RightsLink service. You will be able to get a quick price and instant permission to reuse the content in many different ways.


Nominations will open in January for election to appoint a new President Elect, Honorary Secretary Elect and two council members.

The new council members will serve for 4 years, 2021–2025, replacing Lina Nashef and Lucy Kinton who complete their term of office in May 2021.

The Honorary Secretary Elect will serve 1 year as Honorary Secretary Elect from May 2021 before taking over from Jon Sussman as Honorary Secretary from May 2022–2024.

The President Elect will serve 2 years as President Elect from May 2021 before taking over from Tom Warner who demits as President in May 2023.

Please do consider if you, or a colleague, could support the association in this role.


ABN Advisory Groups are appointed by and accountable to the council. Their primary role is to support the ABN in the preparation of informed and balanced responses to consultations affecting the practice of neurology. There are currently …

View Full Text

Other content recommended for you